What is Africa Rise?

Africa RISE is a regional technical assistance facility funded by the European Union which supports inclusive and sustainable growth, job creation and decent work in Eastern Africa, Southern Africa and the Indian Ocean region. and regulatory reform to create a business environment that encourages investment. Africa RISE covers 25 countries: Angola, Botswana, Burundi, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe

What we do

We work to strengthen public-private dialogue on policy and regulation
· We help to improve quality infrastructure and build human capacity, especially amongst women and young people
· We support regulatory reform and economic policy design and implementation
· We enhance knowledge and use of donor financial instruments
· We build economic research capacity
· We support the response to the COVID-19 pandemic
· We support the development of the green economy